

European Association of Work and Organizational Psychology

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Thursday 23th May 2013, 18-20 p.m. Münster Palace, Münster, Germany

REPORT

In the General Assembly (GA) there were representatives from 14 Constituents and 87 EAWOP full members were present.

- The President of EAWOP, Arnold Bakker, welcomed the participants. The Executive Committee (EC) has nominated Angela Carter to chair the General Assembly (GA) meeting.
- Four examiners of minutes were elected, Dieter Zapf (Germany) and Ioannis Nikolaou (Greece) represented members while Barbara Kozusznik (Poland) and Jurgita Lazauskaite-Zabielske (Lithuania) represented Constituents. The GA thanked all of them for their help.
- President Arnold Bakker gave an overall report on the activities and achievements of the association over the last two years.
- The new statutes and regulations were approved unanimously by full members and constituent representatives.
- Financial reports of the years 2011 and 2012 were approved by the GA without any opposition.
- The GA approved without any opposition the subscription rates for 2015-2017 as follows: a) the membership fee is 75 EUR per year for full members and associate members, except 65 EUR for SIOP and IAAP members; b) the membership fee is 35 EUR per year for student members and senior members; c) the constituent fee is 380 EUR per year for the constituents. The budget for 2013-2014 was also approved unanimously.
- The report about the Europsy Specialist Certificate in Work and Organizational Psychology was presented.
- The Report about Small Group Meetings was presented.
- Editor Ramón Rico presented the Report about the European Journal of Work and Organizational Psychology. Silvia Silva presented the Report about the Organizational Psychology Review.

- The following three Associations were accepted unanimously to be Constituents of EAWOP:
 - -French Association of Work and Organisational Psychology (AFPTO)
 - -Hellenic Psychological Society (HPS)
 - -The Slovenian Psychological Association (SPA)
- Silvia Silva, Salvatore Zappalà, and Vicente Martínez-Tur continue as EC members for two years more. The other members leave. The GA approved the three applications that the EC has received. Thus, the following three EAWOP full-members are new EC members for the next four years:
 - -looannis Nikolaou, nominated by more than five full members
 - -Helen Baron, nominated by the British Psychological Association Division of Occupational Psychology
 - -Virpi Ruohomäki, nominated by the Finnish Association TOP-Forum (WOP-Forum)
- The EC proposed Gudela Grote as new President of EAWOP. Gudela Grote was elected by the GA unanimously. Silvia Silva, Salvatore Zappalà, and Vicente Martínez-Tur thanked Arnold Bakker, Angela Carter, Ann-Louise Holten, and Kristina Fromholtz-Mäki for their contribution to EAWOP.
- Ole Tunold presented the next EAWOP congress in Oslo (May, 2015).
- General Secretary Vicente Martínez-Tur informed that bids for the 2017 EAWOP Congress are welcomed and that the deadline for sending letters of interest is October 1, 2013.
- Arnold Bakker thanks to all participants in the GA; to all EC members during his period as President of EAWOP, including Ana Passos and Henry Honkanen; to all organizers, including Presidents of the 2013 EAWOP Congress; and to the Norwegian Constituent for the organization of the 2015 EAWOP Congress.